22:13:15
20.05.2022
  • #15jahre
  • #neuesmagazin
  • #skiclassics
  • #virginmoneylondonmarathon
  • #läuferdesjahres
  • #unterzweistunden
  • #toughest
  • #Rennsteiglauf
  • #StockholmMarathon
  • #kungsbackaloppet
  • #rigamarathon
  • #Tracking
  • #mikaathlete

Im Profil

18. Feb 2022

In loser Folge stellen wir Menschen und ihre Jobs bei mika:timing und EST vor. Wir sprechen mit ihnen über Glücksmomente, Adrenalinschübe und wichtige Arbeitstools. Dieses Mal gilt es eine Jubilarin zu feiern: Katharina Bernards ist seit 10 Jahren für mika:timing im Bereich Sales tätig und gibt…

Jubiläumsvasa - eine Reise durch die Zeit

17. Feb 2022

Vasaloppet ist eine Institution in Schweden und gehört für viele von uns zu den absoluten Lieblings-Events. Jedes Jahr nehmen tausene Athleten an dem Langlaufrennen im klassischen Stil zwischen Sälen und Mora teil. Dieses Jahr ist dabei ein ganz besonderes Jahr. Vor 100 Jahren fand der erste…

Im Profil

20. Dez 2021

In loser Folge stellen wir Menschen und ihre Jobs bei mika:timing und EST vor. Wir sprechen mit ihnen über Glücksmomente, Adrenalinschübe und wichtige Arbeitstools. In dieser Episode beleuchten wir eine weit verbreitete Spezies bei mika:timing – den Quereinsteiger. Wie man von einem…

2021 - die Events kommen zurück

17. Dez 2021

Es ist wieder so weit: Das Jahr geht zu Ende! Zeit, ein Jahr zu resümieren, das nicht so verlaufen ist, wie wir es geplant hatten. Die Dinge entwickeln sich selten so, wie man sie geplant hat, denn eine Pandemie ist in den meisten Teilen der Welt immer noch Realität. Eine Pandemie, mit der wir alle…

Riga Marathon - endlich wieder ein Marathon vor Ort!

08. Okt 2021

Nach dem letzten Jahr mit all seinen Konsequenzen, die wir alle noch viel zu gut in Erinnerung haben, waren wir natürlich sehr darauf aus wieder auf Veranstaltungen arbeiten zu können. Der Riga Marathon 2021 sollte einer der ersten großen Stadtmarathons für mika:timing seit längerer Zeit sein.…

Kungsbackaloppet - Das älteste Langdistanzrennen der Welt?

22. Jun 2021

Am vergangenen Sonntag fand zum 124. Mal in Folge der Kungsbackaloppet statt, bei dem trotz der Hitzewelle 113 mutige Läufer den Halbmarathon durch…

Die neue Normalität? - Einblicke in unseren neuen Arbeitsalltag

05. Mai 2021

Als Teil der Sportevent-Branche haben auch wir bei mika:timing die Auswirkungen der Covid-19-Pandemie deutlich zu spüren bekommen. Zahlreiche…

Der schnellste Weg nach Tokio

17. Apr 2021

Unter dem Slogan "Der schnellste Weg nach Tokio" werden rund 70 eingeladene Elite-Athleten versuchen, ein Ticket für die Olympischen Spiele in Tokio…

2020 - Das Jahr der Veränderungen

18. Dez 2020

Zu dieser Zeit vor einem Jahr, haben wir eine ereignisreiche Saison zusammengefasst und konnten auf einige erfolgreiche Rennen und Wettkämpfe…

17:06:19
18.05.2022
  • #15years
  • #virginmoneylondonmarathon
  • #runnersoftheyear
  • #newmagazine
  • #vismaskiclassics
  • #vasaloppetwinterweek
  • #lessthantwohours
  • #StockholmMarathon
  • #rigamarathon
  • #kungsbackaloppet
  • #Tracking
  • #mikaathlete

Profiles

18. Feb 2022

In irregular sequence, we introduce people and their jobs at mika:timing and EST. We talk to them about moments of happiness, adrenaline rushes and important work tools. This time, we are celebrating Katharina Bernards' jubilee: 10 years at mika:timing! Katharina is giving interesting insights…

The Jubilee Vasa - a time travel

17. Feb 2022

Vasaloppet is an institution in Sweden and one of our most beloved races. Every year, thousands of athletes participate in the classic ski race between Sälen and Mora. And this year is a very special year. This year marks 100 years since the very first Vasaloppet. Well, of course, the very first…

Profiles

20. Dec 2021

In irregular sequence, we introduce people and their jobs at mika:timing and EST. We talk to them about moments of happiness, adrenaline rushes and important work tools. In this episode, we highlight a common species at mika:timing - the career changer. We find out from Daniel Hoppe how to go from a…

2021 - The return of events

17. Dec 2021

It’s that time of the year again! Time to sum up a year that didn't turn out as we had planned. Things rarely turn out exactly as you plan with a pandemic still a reality in most of the world. A pandemic that we all have learned to live with but which has also hit the sports- and event industry…

Virgin Money London Maraton - A major event with the latest innovations

17. Nov 2021

The marathon season is slowing down now and it’s already been more than a month since we packed our vans and hit the road to London. But what an event it was! Within the large mika:timing team on site there was a special atmosphere of both excitement and relief as the Virgin Money London…

Riga Marathon - The race that happened

08. Oct 2021

After the last year and its consequences of which we are well too familiar with, we were all very keen to work on an event again. The Riga Marathon…

Kungsbackaloppet - The oldest annual long distance race in the world

22. Jun 2021

Last Saturday, the 124th consecutive Kungsbackaloppet was held when 113 brave runners despite the heatwave ran the half-marathon through central…

The new normal? - Insights into new ways of working

05. May 2021

Being part of the sport events world, mika:timing has to face the impacts of the covid-19 pandemic. Many events have been postponed or even cancelled,…

The fastest way to Tokyo

18. Apr 2021

Under the tagline ”The fastest way to Tokyo” around 70 invited elite athletes will try to claim a ticket to the Tokyo Olympic Games. The NN Mission…